Aniridia Europe
General Assembly
July 15th, 2020 p.m. CET


  1. Opening of the meeting
    The meeting was opened at 7.00 p.m. CET and the President Mrs. Rosa Sánchez de Vega welcomed the participants. The participants briefly introduced themselves.
  2. Approval of the agenda
    The agenda was approved.
  3. Election of the chairperson of the meeting
    Ivana Kildgaard was elected chairperson of the meeting.
  4. Election of the secretary of the meeting
    Barbara Poli was elected secretary of the meeting.
  5. Election of two persons to check the minutes and to serve as teller if needed
    Galina Gening and Ognian Petkov were elected.
  6. Establishment of electoral register
    It was verified that eleven full member associations were present and represented: Aniridia Network was represented by Dave McKay, Bulgaria by Elena Tsoneva, Denmark by Susanne Christiansen, France by Marjorie Poeydomenge, Italy by Corrado Teofili, Lithuania by Irma Byle, Norway by Sølvi Ørstenvik, Russia by Galina Gening, Spain by Rosa Sánchez de Vega, Sweden by Neven Milivojevic, Ukraine by Mikola Snurnikov. Finland and Germany were absent.
  7. Activity Report 2018-2020. For adoption
    The Activity Report 2018-2020 was presented by Rosa Sánchez de Vega and adopted by the General Assembly.
  8. Financial Report 2018-2019. For adoption
    The Treasurer presented the Financial Report, that had been previously sent to all the members. The Financial Report was adopted by the General Assembly.
  9. Recommendations from the Auditor
    Recommendations from the Auditor for 2018 and 2019 were read and received by the General Assembly.
  10. Decision about granted discharge for the Board of Directors
    Discharge was granted to the Board of Directors.
  11. Activities and Budget for 2020-2022
    Barbara Poli and Tord Häkonsen presented the documents, that had been previously sent to all the members. Activities and Budget for 2020-2022 were approved.Eleonor Burke suggested to find a way to grant a full representation to the Irish members of Aniridia Network.
  12. Election of the President of the Federation
    Barbara Poli was elected President of the Federation
  13. Election of the Vice-president of the Federation
    Ognian Petkov was elected Vice-President of the Federation.
  14. Election of the Treasurer of the Federation
    Tord Häkonsen was elected treasurer of the Federation.
  15. Election of the Secretary of the Federation
    Sanna Söderlund was elected Secretary of the Federation.
  16. Election of possible other members of the Board of Directors and Trustees
    The Nominating Committee had previously sent its recommendations for the election of possible other members of the Board of Directors, recommending the General Assembly to elect Katie Atkinson, Galina Gening, Ivana Kildsgaard, Marjorie Poeydomenge and Rosa Sánchez de Vega. Mrs. Eleonor Burke suggested her own nomination to the Board. Mrs. Burke’s nomination was admitted by the General Assembly, and as there were two nominations from Aniridia Network, a secret vote was held between Mrs. Atkinson and Mrs. Burke. The General Assembly elected Mrs. Atkinson as member of the Board with 9 votes for Atkinson, 1 vote for Burke; 1 delegate did not give a vote. Galina Gening, Ivana Kildsgaard, Marjorie Poeydomenge and Rosa Sánchez de Vega were also elected members of the Board of Directors.
  17. Election of the Nominating Committee
    James Buller, Irma Byle, Lucia Mosquera, Sølvi Ørstenvik and Corrado Teofili were elected in the Nominating Committee. Corrado Teofili was elected chairperson.
  18. Election of an Auditor
    Arvid Meløy was elected.
  19. Miscellaneous
    No other issues were discussed.
  20. Closing of the meeting
    The meeting was closed at 8.40 p.m. CET.

The President
Ivana Kildsgaard

The Secretary
Barbara Poli